Skip to main content

Member States

CFC has 101 Member States and 9 Institutional Members.

Membership of the Fund is open to all States Members of the United Nations or any of its specialised agencies, or of the International Atomic Energy Agency, and intergovernmental organisations of regional economic integration which exercise competence in the fields of activity of the Fund.

Each Member State is represented in the Governing Council by a Governor, an Alternate Governor and any other designated advisers.

Member States


Institutional Members
Andean Community

Lima, Peru

African Union

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Caribbean Community (CARICOM)

Greater Georgetown. Guyana

Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)

Lusaka, Zambia

East African Community (EAC)

Arusha, Tanzania

European Union

Brussels, Belgium

Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)

Abuja, Nigeria

Southern African Development Community (SADC)

Gabarone, Botswana

West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU/UEMOA)

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso